Southern California Yachting Association

Club of the Year Awards


We are proud to announce that Lake Gregory Yacht Club was named the 2018 Club of the Year, awarded by the Southern California Yachting Association for the Associate Member category. LGYC is honored to have been named for the fifth consecutive year.

Midwinter Invitational Regatta Perpetual Trophy


The Midwinter Invitational Regatta is hosted by L.G.Y.C. and takes place on Lake Gregory.  Entry is open to all classes of radio controlled sailboats of members in the Southern California Yachting Association.

      Firecracker Regatta      

 The Firecracker Regatta is an annual club event open to all classes of R/C sailboats.


                                            Border Run Regatta


                           1st Place                                                                          3rd Place

The Border Run Regatta is an annual race from Newport Beach, CA to Ensenada, Mexico.

Shipwrights Trophy 


The Shipwright Trophy is awarded to the club member/members that demonstrated creative, enduring craftsmanship during the year.